Tel. 202 869 3775



"Lead by example. Support women on their way to the top. Trust that they will extend a hand to those who follow. " - Mariela Dabbah. Argentinian-American author and founder of the Red Shoe movement. Biography

Trust Committee Members



Committee Chair

Nancy Travis is the Chairwoman of the WIIT Trust. Nancy is a Past President of WIIT. Nancy currently serves as Vice President of  International Compliance and Governance at the Advanced Medical Technology Association (AdvaMed), where she leads the association's efforts to promote codes of ethics for the medical technology industry worldwide, focusing on Asia-Pacific, Latin America and Europe. She also addresses key issues related to association governance, including management of the Board of Directors. Ms. Travis has 20 years of international affairs and economics experience, with a particular focus on China trade issues. She worked on China and Taiwan’s World Trade Organization accession negotiations and has been involved in assessing compliance with WTO commitments. She was a leading voice in support of the Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) forum's decision to promote codes of ethics for the medical device, pharmaceutical and construction industries and commit to regulatory harmonization for medical products. Throughout her career, she has received a number of exceptional performance awards and superior honor awards.

Governing Committee

Carolina Costa
Rebecca Karnak
Randi Levinas

Elli Nesbitt
Jennifer Shore
Alina Zarr

Action Committee

Emily Beline
Roberta Daghir
Amanda DeBusk
Eva Hampl
Stefanie Holland
Barbara Linney

Pam Ly
Camelia Mazard
Catherine Robinson
Cherie Rusnak
Molly Ryan
Kristen Smith

WIIT Trust Committee

The WIIT Charitable Trust Committee welcomes the talents of anyone interested in volunteering. Please contact us for further information.